Concerts

Upcoming

Wednesday, April 18, 2018, 7:30 p.m. Nutt Auditorium, UM Faculty Recital Series. Chamber concert with Adam Estes, saxophone; John Schuesselin, trumpet; and Stacy Rodgers, piano. Music including the original instrumentation of Aaron Copland’s Quiet City, plus works by Marc Mellits, Gordon Jacob and others.

 

Past Seasons

2017-2018

Saturday, July 29, 2017, 1:00 p.m. Performance at the International Clarinet Association‘s Clarinetfest 2017 in Orlando, Florida. With the Ritz Chamber Players String Quartet, as part of a lecture recital hosted by Donald Oehler. Gold Coast Room, DoubleTree at Universal Orlando Resort.

Monday, November 6, 2017, 7:30 p.m. UM Faculty Recital Series: Mozart Clarinet Quintet.

Wednesday, November 8, 2017, 7:30 p.m. UM Faculty Woodwind Quintet. Music of Barber, Arrieu, Klughardt and Piazzolla.

 

2016-2017

Saturday, September 17, 2016, 3:00 p.m. Guest Artist Recital, Delta State University. With Stacy Rodgers, piano and Susan Gaston, cello. Music of Beethoven, Mandat and Bolcom. Recital Hall, Bologna Performing Arts Center.

Monday, September 19, 2016, 7:30 p.m. Faculty Recital, The University of Mississippi. With Stacy Rodgers, piano and Susan Gaston, cello. Music of Beethoven, Mandat and Bolcom.

Thursday, October 13, 2016, 7:30 p.m. University Symphony Orchestra, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Tonu Kalam, conductor. Alumni soloist for the clarinet concerto of William Bolcom. Click here to watch this performance, or click here to read a review.

Friday-Saturday, November 4-5, 2016, 7:30 p.m. Opera Memphis/PRIZM Ensemble, “The Marriage of Figaro.”

Wednesday, November 9, 2016, 7:30 p.m. UM Faculty Woodwind Quintet. Music of Nielsen, Arnold, Grainger and Foerster.

Monday, February 20, 2017, 7:30 p.m. Faculty Recital, “Across the Channel,” The University of Mississippi. With Adrienne Park, piano. Music of Gabaye, Desportes, Cahuzac, Debussy, Widor, Stanford, and Arnold.